How to cancel a booking

To make a booking inactive you will need to cancel it. Cancelling a booking will free up the booked dates and make them available to book again. If you do not cancel a booking then the dates will be unavailable to book.

There are two places you can cancel a booking from:

1. The Dashboard

All four boxes on the dashboard display bookings which need some attention. If you click on a booking then the option to view the booking or cancel the booking will appear. If you do not want to continue with a specific booking, click on it and then choose the cancel option that appears.

2. Bookings List

You can cancel a booking via the bookings list. Find the booking you wish to cancel in the list, select it and then choose “cancel” from the options that appear at the top of the list.

If you try to cancel a booking that has monies marked against it, you will be prompted to indicate whether a credit back to the customer is required.

  1. Cancelling the booking within the details pop-up

4. If you try to cancel the booking when there is paid money on it

The system will ask you whether you wish to cancel the booking…

Then you will be presented with the option to issue a credit to the customer. It’s always good practice to indicate what you intend to do with the money you’ve received from the customer.

To read more how to issue a credit back to the customer, or record it as held within the company, read here. 

 

 

anytimebooking

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.